About Us

We are the local Chapter of the American Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers Inc. Chartered March 16,1983 in Fort Myers, Florida.

We are Engineers, Contractors, Building Owners & Managers, and Manufacturers dedicated to applying the latest Science and Art of Building Heating, Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Technologies to our building designs, construction, and maintenance.

ASHRAE, founded in 1894, is an international organization of 51,000 persons. ASHRAE fulfills its mission of advancing heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration to serve humanity and promote a sustainable world through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education.

Chapter Officers

Position Name Email
President Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandicontractors.com
President Elect Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandicontractors.com
Vice President Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandicontractors.com
Secretary Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandicontractors.com
Treasurer Mr Michael Wilson wwilson@tombarrow.com
Research Promotion Chair Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandiflorida.com
Historian Mr Gates Ivy givy@tombarrow.com
Membership Promotion Chair Mr Kevin M Galbraith, PE kmgalbraith@comcast.net
Technology Transfer Chair Ms Gena L Knight gknight@bandiflorida.com
Chapter Programs Chair Ms Gena L Knight gknight@bandiflorida.com
Student Activities Mr David Barry Moorhead dj.moorhead@live.com
YEA Mr Andrew j Bellstrom abellstrom@bandiflorida.com
Refrigeration Mr William Boga wboga@bandiflorida.com
Honors and Awards Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandiflorida.com
GGAC Chair Mr Richard Brooks, PE richard.brooks@fpl.com
GGAC Co-chair Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandiflorida.com
Newsletter Editor Mr William Boga wboga@bandiflorida.com
Webmaster Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandicontractors.com
Sustainability Ms Kathy Schmitt kathy88schmitt@gmail.com
Golf Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandiflorida.com
Reception Chair Mr Gates Ivy givy@tombarrow.com
BOG 1 Mr William W Malphus bmalphus@earthlink.net
BOG 2 Mr Jason Hardman jhardman@tombarrow.com
BOG 3 Mrs Patricia Graef FASHRAE LEED GA pat.graef@munters.com
BOG 4 Mrs Robin Bryant rbryant@bandiflorida.com
Fishing Chair Mr Andrew j Bellstrom abellstrom@bandiflorida.com
Special Events Committee Ms Kathleen Simpson ksimpson@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Mr Shane Vaughan svaughan@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Mr James Paul Martin jmartin@bandiflorida.com
Special Events Committee Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandicontractors.com
Special Events Committee Ms Gena L Knight gknight@bandiflorida.com
BOG 5 Mr Ashley Fernandez afernandez@bandiflorida.com
Electronic Communications Mr William Mejia williammejian@hotmail.com